“Tradition means giving votes to the most obscure of all classes, our ancestors. It is the democracy of the dead. Tradition refuses to submit to that arrogant oligarchy who merely happen to be walking around.”

Changes

For the three or four regular readers who pass by now and then, you will have noticed that I have made a few changes to the look of the blog. I prefer a dark background when reading, so have found a good background for the blog.

The heading image was a painting of College Green in Dublin, outside the old Irish Parliament, but since I’ve only been in Dublin twice, I thought it would be more fitting to have an image of Cork a place a few miles from my home and somewhere that I am familiar with, it shows Shandon Church tower to the left and St Finbarr’s Cathedral to the right.

3 responses

  1. The white-on-black template leaves me seeing spots after I look up due to the negative imaging.

    August 18, 2010 at 12:23 am

  2. ELN

    Yes, I too… prefer a darker theme, especially during daylight reading hours.

    I assume you’re already aware, but you can change to any background colour with this particular theme by clicking “background” under “Appearance” in your dashboard.

    Your 4th regular reader :))

    August 24, 2010 at 6:06 pm

  3. Superlatively Irish.

    August 27, 2010 at 7:17 pm

Leave a Reply

