“Tradition means giving votes to the most obscure of all classes, our ancestors. It is the democracy of the dead. Tradition refuses to submit to that arrogant oligarchy who merely happen to be walking around.”

iPhone madness

20111014-122237 AM.jpg

This the queue outside the Apple shop in Covent Garden.

I was on my way to the tube station after a very nice dinner in ‘Giovanni’s’ when I noticed what looked like some long line of homeless people, all wrapped up in blankets and sleeping bags, sitting on old cardboard boxes. I was a bit puzzled at first but remembered that the new iPhone is out tomorrow, I laughed out loud and asked a few of them if they were here for the new iPhone, the replied they were, I laughed and told them ‘good luck’.

I might get the new phone, but I sure as hell won’t be sitting outside a shop in the cold all night for one, when I could just waltz in sometime next week and pick one up without the crowds!

I have read about these things in the past, but never seen one with my own eyes!

Leave a Reply

